RSS

Being A Woman is (sometimes) Sucks!

04 Jul

Sometimes, I don’t like being a woman.

(sorry if I would become a little stereotyper)

Female human basically is weak. They have less strength than men, they are fragile, tend to cry upon almost everything, disable to protect herself against men, and many many more. They’re too sensitive, even just a little thing might hurt their feelings. They’re too stubborn, thinking that they could handle everything, instead most of it is ended up to be men’s responsibility. They think too much, so it’s too hard to be spontaneous. They’re too spoiled, thinking everyone would pay attention to what they want. They’re mean, willing to use any kind of way to get what they want or get rid what they hate, though it means somebody might get hurt. They’re depended on men, they can’t live by them self.

I hate being a woman when I can’t hold my tears.
I hate being a woman when I care too much for something I shouldn’t have to.
I hate being a woman when I can’t protect my own feeling.
I hate being a woman when a man tease me like I’m about to throw them my shoes.
I hate being a woman when I’m underestimated.

So that’s why I want to be stronger, even though I’m a woman.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2011 in Just Saying, Life

 

7 responses to “Being A Woman is (sometimes) Sucks!

  1. anonymous

    July 4, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    what a funny life… I want to be a girl… Life seems to be easier if you’re a girl.
    I want to cry in my sister’s shoulder, tell her anything bad in my life, tell her about every person i had a crush on.. but i can’t.
    I’m a boy. So I’m the one who should give a shoulder to cry on…

     
    • deravn

      July 5, 2011 at 12:50 am

      Well I guess both become a girl or a boy has its own plus and minus..
      Even though you’re a boy, I think it’s okay to cry in your sister’s shoulder, tell her anything bad in your life, and tell her about every person you had a crush on.. I’m a sister too for my little brother, and I totally feel being a real sister for my brother when I can become a shoulder to cry on..
      A boy is a human too, there’s no prohibition for a boy to cry🙂

       
    • deravn

      July 5, 2011 at 12:51 am

      Oh by the way, thanks for stopping by and read my post, even commented on it..
      I really appreciate it😀

       
  2. anonymous

    July 6, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    yeah, guess you’re right🙂
    If only everyone have the same thinking as you…
    I mean, it’s all fine in the words, but in reality everyone will think of me as a gay or girlie boy or something like that because of what I like or what I did. I like paddington bear, domo and friends and I think they’re so cute that I want them lying in my bed at night. Girls might think fine of me as a friend, … but never as a boyfriend. Boys? They’ll just laughing at my ass…
    umm, and one more thing, men aren’t strong you know. They’re pretending to be strong for the sake of their beloved one.

    oh-kay.. suddenly I’m the one complaining right now… sorry about that…

    btw, you remind me of my sister. You two look a lot alike. Not in appearance, but in character. Are you scorpio? Because she is. You’re cool.😉

     
  3. deravn

    July 6, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    ahahaha you know what, the man that I’ve crush with, he’s actually a kinda Domo lover..he is a really cool (almost cold) guy, expression-less, geek, firm, mean, frankly person..well a kind that you might reluctantly desire to know..but guess what, beyond that cold attitude, he can be into something cute like Domo..I once gave him a small giraffe doll, and it’s shocking to find out that he put it on his working table, I mean, a cold man like him can be sweet too..so I guess, it’s not really you or what you like the problem is, it’s just how your attitude is to show how manly you can be..boys have an obligation to be a real man, but doing something you like is a human thing, not man neither woman matter..male dancer can be cool too right? even though you know dancing is for female, I’m a fan of Wade Robson show, if you know him..haha now I’m becoming a preacher, I’m sorry, I just like to share my opinion🙂

    yap, I’m a Scorpio😀

    hihi, thanks!😉

     
  4. anonymous

    July 7, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    umm, actually dance came from both gender… and what Wade Robson doing came from the male gender part. I mean, he didn’t do cha cha or ballet, right? And yeah i know him since Wade Robson Project in MTV. It’s like when I was in.. Junior High or Senior High? I forgot. I love dancing and he’s really into it… cool.

    well, every guy have this soft spot inside their heart, and I think so does your boyfriend. It’s just… different with me. Most of the boys will say something like,”what’s that green square-shaped thing? Domo? That’s cute.” but I’m gonna say something like, “Owwww…… Domo? How cuuuuteee….”. And I bet your bf won’t play cuddling with his dolls…

    And yeah… you’re right. If I want to be accepted in society, I have to behave like the society did.. I have to behave manly (in fact, that’s what I always do until now. I put a mask to disguise my true face), but when it comes to a girl, I can’t. I’m always afraid that she’ll look through my mask one day and discovers who I really am, the weak side of me. umm.. That’s why I don’t really close with girls, and that’s fine. I don’t think I’m gonna get married someday… Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I don’t want to, in fact I really really want to marry the girl I love, having a cute little babies with her, and having all those marriage problems until that death-do-us-part thing…
    It’s just.. women want comfort and protection. And I can’t show them. The only thing I have is just a promise, but I think it won’t be enough for them. And I’m fine with that. I enjoy loving them. Making a poem, song about them, and writing it down in my diary without them knowing me. Sounds freak and pathetic maybe, but as long as it hurts no one, I’ll be fine with that.
    Well, if you say anything about obligations, responsibilities, and anything like that, I can’t say anything no more because I’m not really into that religious things.

    …Oh-kay… let’s skip the melodramatic part, and get back to the topic.
    Ta-Dah… the conclusion is… be proud, girl.. as a girl. Because being a girl is cool (yeah, heaven sucks till Eve came, and I don’t count Lilith as a girl. It seems she’s some kind of fairy or something…) and you’re a cool girl. So you’re supposed to be the cool of the cool…
    I envy you… and I envy your bf…😀

    Now that I look at it again, It’s a quite long post… -__-”
    once again, I’m soo sorry for wasting your time and space for your blog… You may delete it if you want. Not important though…
    and thanks for your preaching. I mean it, It made me smile…🙂
    oh yeah, and be careful with boys. They sucks. They think of beautiful girl as a prey…

    Have a happy and wonderful life!

     
    • deravn

      July 8, 2011 at 8:14 am

      Ahaha just fyi, he’s not my boyfriend, he’s just a friend of mine that I have crush with, hehe..😀

      Wew, it’s a pretty long reply, but thanks anyway!
      it’s okay, I think it’s pretty sweet about you writing songs and poems about them in your diary..girls love sweet things too, don’t be to shy..I hope someday you’ll find a good girl that will accept you for who you are..🙂

      Thanks for your advice..I guess you’re right, being a girl is pretty cool sometimes..ah, and you shouldn’t envy me, I believe there’s something in you that people might envy too, be proud of who you are too😉

      It’s a good conversation I have with you, super thanks!

      Have a great exciting happy life too!

       

Leave a Reply

 
