RSS

Insomnia

30 Nov

My insomnia has been such a terrible problem for such a long time.
I had this first when I was in high school. My school was a look-a-like military school where I had to wake up early in the morning, take exercise, prepare for school, attend morning assembly, have 15 minutes sharp breakfast (sometimes it only took 30 seconds until 5 minutes if I had extra basketball training), attend morning checking, study in class, attend afternoon assembly, have another 15 minutes sharp lunch, have only some spare time if there wasn’t any activity, prepare for dinner, have another 15 minutes sharp dinner, study for 2 hours, attend night assembly, have another study time or prepare my uniform for the next day, and have less sleep almost most of days. So within time by time, I was getting used of doing my activities all day with less sleep. I could have a late night sleep. I could stand that kind of life.

Then when I’m in university like now, I have a more irregular and unstable life. I can sleep and wake up anytime I want resemble the schedule I have. Then mostly of my productive time is after 11 pm or even worse, after 2 am (although people say : Nothing good happens after 2 am). Fortunately, I make coffee as my favorite drink on such days, and still drink more mineral water to neutralize it. But the bad thing is, I have less exercise than I had in my high school.

Some of my friends already rebuked me for this. Some also put mad faces and high voices when they scolded me, haha. I appreciate their concern, and also trying my best to remedy this bad habit, but sometimes there is always something I have to do. So the least I can do now is using my time a little bit more efficiently, like use any spare time for resting a moment and recharging my power, or doing a healthy diet to make sure my body still gets enough food for a day. Well it’s like my said has the opposite with what I do now, writing this post, hahaha.

Have a healthy life, people, if it’s not necessary to live this kind of life like me, hehe.🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 30, 2011 in Just Saying, Life

 

3 responses to “Insomnia

  1. sweetshammah

    January 5, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    Hahaha. Ok now you might think I’m creepy (or am I? I started reading the first post and I like your posts and I can totally relate to this post!). My productive hours are almost always during the wee hours of the night or the early mornings (like you). My sister told me that you only need to listen to your body, if this habit of sleeping real late makes you feel physically drained or other physical dis-ease, your body might be telling you that it is something it doesn’t need and your abusing it. But if this type of sleeping schedule does not have any negative side effects like headache, getting drowsy or anything, maybe it’s your body telling you that its ok (I know you weren’t asking for any advice or anything, just saying, it might make sense?).

     
    • deravn

      January 5, 2012 at 11:53 pm

      Hahahaha I just don’t know but mostly of my productive times are at midnight, that’s why insomnia has become my friend :’)

      I guess it’s still ok as long as I don’t feel sick or dizzy for the rest of the day. But last time my body was mad at me, haha. Maybe I should consider about taking more rest if I’m going to be insomnia again. :p

       
      • sweetshammah

        January 6, 2012 at 6:07 pm

        Oh! I’m glad! Yeah! Just need to listen to the body!🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
