RSS

Billionaire

05 Dec

The Billionaire (Thai Movie)

At first I noticed this movie, it was because the banner placed at BlitzMegaplex PVJ and the main character in it was Peach Pachara Chirathivat which also played in another Thailand Movie, Suckseed. Then one of my friends whom a fan of Thailand movies said that the production house of this movie is the same with the one of Hello Stranger, another Thailand Movie. And he said, this movie was supposed to be good. Thus finally last Saturday night I watched this movie with Imam & Biyan (that Thai movie fanboy).

I thought, because this movie was casted by Chirathivat, then it’s gonna be funny just like the last one in Suckseed. Well, then the movie turned into a serious movie. It was a story of a boy who dreamt to be a billionaire and had an enormous business nature. Commonly, I used to hear a lot of story about business figure and had various impression with every single story. But watching how it was happened and getting into the story, was really touching and emotionally.

At age 16, he was a game online freak.
At age 17, he dropped out of school to be a chestnut seller.
At age 18, his family went bankrupt in a big amount of debt.
At age 19, he created a seaweed snack called “Tae Kao Noi” and sold it in 3,000 branches of 7-eleven in Thailand.
Now, he is 26 years old, and earns 800 million Bath per year and employs 2,000 staffs.

And I’d just known at the end of the movie that it was inspired by true story of the inventor of Tae Kao Noi, which is indeed my favorite snack!!

Overall, the story was awesome. Not only because it’s based on true event, but also the main moral thing of the story : never give up on your dream. This movie has inspired me to believe more that there’s no struggle in vain. In every single sacrifice, sweat, fight, and pain, finally succeed will come the least you expected it. The Billionaire has reminded me, the way God does His job, might cause some trouble first not to bring us down, but to make sure we’re tough enough to survive, learn, and grow up.

Really inspiring. Mostly, for those who are going to jump into business region and achieving their dreams.
Really recommended🙂

Top Ittipat, the inventor of Tae Kao Noi

Tae Kao Noi, my fave snacks!!

See the trailer here : http://thailand-classified.com/videoclips/video/HxbeZ6WjLCU/The-Billionaire-official-International-Trailer.html

FYI : the movie takes approximately 2,5 hours, so make sure you’re not in a sleepy state when you watch this, hehe.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2011 in Movies

 

9 responses to “Billionaire

  1. sweetshammah

    January 5, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    Hello!🙂 I’d like to know where you downloaded the movie? And are there any available english subs. I’ve been looking for this movie for months.🙂

     
    • deravn

      January 5, 2012 at 11:12 pm

      Hello🙂
      Unfortunately, I didn’t download it.😦 I watched it in theather. Maybe youcan search it on MediaFire or just search for it’s torrent download. Sometimes, it is easier to find a movie in torrent sites. Good luck! :Dh

       
      • sweetshammah

        January 5, 2012 at 11:33 pm

        I guess I’ll have to wait a few more months before its released on torrent sites. I’m guessing your thai?

         
      • deravn

        January 5, 2012 at 11:57 pm

        Do I look like a Thai? Hahaha. I’m an Indonesian actually, hehe.😀

         
  2. sweetshammah

    January 6, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    Oh… I’m sorry I thought you were Thai! So they show Thai movies on Indonesian theaters?

     
    • deravn

      January 6, 2012 at 6:08 pm

      Hahaha, it’s okay😀

      Yep, they do, and only selected movies with good rating.

      Sent from my iPad

       
  3. z4my

    March 21, 2012 at 7:17 pm

    This is also a good movie.. i was crying in theater. LOL

     
    • deravn

      April 29, 2012 at 11:08 pm

      it surely is :’)

       
  4. ogecx

    April 15, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    saya sangat suka camilan tao kae noi… love TOP

     

Leave a Reply

 
