RSS

My R.I.P Cat : ChunHo

02 Feb

This is a story of one of my cat.

A few days ago, my cat, ChunHo (He’s named after a character name in Korean Drama my mom watched), gave his last breath. Well, this isn’t the first time I have my cat dying, but somehow, I feel so sad. It’s been a while since I felt the sadness of losing, even though I didn’t spare much time at home where I can see him and play with him.

The first time he was born, I was away in another town. He was born with his other 3 sisters. A few days later, their mother died of food poisoning. At that time, they still closed their eyes (they really were new born babies!) and need breast-feeding. My mother thought, they wouldn’t survive, but with my brother’s patience and caring, they passed the days until they opened their eyes. Unfortunately one of them passed away, and I was the one who has to watch her dying and giving her last breath.

Months passed, and they’re growing into teenager cats. I was studying in other town, so I couldn’t watch them grown. Every time I got back home, they were always looked bigger than the last time. ChunHo has become a cute and playful cat, and his sisters has grown beautifully. ChunHo was the kindest of all. He always let his sisters having their meal first. One funny thing he ever did was bringing home a live cute hamster. Usually, cats will kill small creature along play with it, like cockroach, lizard (Cicak), ant, rat, and supposedly, hamster. But he brought this little fella home, ALIVE. Hahaha I still think of it as a sweet thing my cat would do. That hamster, was taken care by my brother, until now, and he has a large cage with it’s own playing space.

Last week was the last time I saw him. My mom called me a few days ago and said he was dying and dead, just two days after I went from home. I was shocked, but also glad when my mom said he was passed away peacefully. I got a heartbreak that day. I still have the videos I took of him playing with my little new cat (which I’m taking care of in Bandung, the town where I’m studying). I watched it last night, and I felt like I was going to cry. I like this cat a lot. He’s really kind, cute, and funny. I love this cat.

Well, maybe this is a sort of weird post, because I describe him as he was a human, hahaha. My friend said, he didn’t understand that kind of relationship between animal and human. Maybe some of you who have pets could understand the way I feel. For me, losing a pet is likely same with losing a relation or someone I know. I feel more sad on this losing, because I saw him since he hadn’t opened his eyes, I felt the worried of he might not pass childhood like his sister, and I had already felt his existences until he was adult. Growing up a pet is like having a child to take care of, as I’m not a parent yet.

Farewell, ChunHo.
I might be not a good master, but I hope you do well up there.
I’ll miss you.

Love.

P.S : thanks for everyone who mind to spare some time reading this post until the end. And for everyone who have pets, please take a good care of them.🙂

20120202-153657.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2012 in Life

 

2 responses to “My R.I.P Cat : ChunHo

  1. IamNotDefined

    February 2, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    I’m so sorry!

     
    • deravn

      February 2, 2012 at 3:25 pm

      Thank you🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
